Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
News & Press: Certification

92 Awarded the Associate Constructor (AC) Certification

Monday, June 9, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Joe Sapp
Share |



Alexandria, VA, 6/4/2014 - - The American Institute of Constructors announced today that 92 construction professionals earned the Associate Constructor (AC) credential between March and June 2014. 


To be designated as an Associate Constructor, an applicant must have a minimum of 4 years of qualifying construction experience and/ or education, pass a comprehensive examination, and commit to following the AIC Code of Ethics.  Alternatively, an individual who is within 12 months of graduation from an Accredited 4-Year Construction Program may sit for the exam and will earn the AC designation upon graduation.  Currently, over 60 University’s across the United States partner with the AIC and serve as examination sites for the AC and CPC examination.


To maintain the certification, individuals must complete ongoing professional development activities as part of the AIC’s Continuing Professional Development program.  Testing of the AC examination began in 1996.


About AIC

Founded in 1971, the American Institute of Constructors is a professional society with over 700 members. Its mission is to promote individual professionalism and excellence throughout the related fields of construction. AIC supports the individual Constructor throughout their career by helping to develop the skills, knowledge, professionalism and ethics that further the standing of the construction industry. AIC Members participate in developing, and commit to, the highest standards of practice in managing the projects and relationships that contribute to the successful competition of the construction process. In addition to membership, the AIC certifies individuals through the Constructor Certification Commission. The Associate Constructor (AC) and Certified Professional Constructor (CPC) are internationally recognized certifications in the construction industry. Combined these programs have tested over 23,000 professionals. These two certifications give formal recognition of the education and experience that defines a Professional Constructor. For more information about the AIC, visit



Andrew Ahlers, AC

Moro, Illinois


Emmanuel Albert, AC

Houston, Texas


Benjamin Anderson, AC

West Valley City, Utah


Scott Applegate, AC

Pawnee, Oklahoma


Krystal Atcheson, AC

Forth Worth, Texas


Kyle Atchley, AC

Mankato, Minnesota


Daniel Aupperle, AC

Salt Lake City, Utah


Nicolas Auringer, AC

Harrisburg, South Dakota


Roel Badillo, AC

Pasadena, Texas


Anthony Benik, AC

Madison, Wisconsin


Kaleb Bledsoe, AC

North Little Rock, Arkansas


Cody Blehr, AC

Elbow Lake, Minnesota


Theodore Bulinski, AC

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota


Chad Burish, AC

Cadott, Wisconsin


Travis Burt, AC

Kansas City, Missouri


Frederick Campana, AC

Houston, Texas


Adam Capell, AC

Boise, Idaho


Dylan Case, AC

Lees Summit, Missouri


Nicholas Centore, AC

West Haven, Connecticut


Andrew Cronin, AC

Lansing, Michigan


Ryan Cueny, AC

Fraser, Michigan


Jeffrey Dixon, AC

Woodinville, Washington


Michael Drake, AC

San Jose, California


Brian Engelmann, AC

Sioux City, Iowa


Aaron Fankhauser, AC

Houston, Texas


Ryan Farley, AC

DeWitt, Michigan


Eric Fischer, AC

Pittsburg, Kansas


Matt Florence, AC

Riverdale, Utah


Justin Gamache, AC

Brewer, Maine


Jay Garrett Jr., AC

Baytown, Texas


Robert Gittinger, AC

Aurora, Ohio


Sunny Goklani, AC

College Station, Texas


Taylor Greer, AC

Lakeland, Florida


Tellis Hall, AC

Dallas, Texas


Gavin Hancock, AC

Tallahassee, Florida


Cody Harris, AC

Henderson, Nevada


Jose Hernandez, AC

Houston, Texas


Paul Herrera, AC

Roy, Utah


Alex Hoppman, AC

Dallas, Texas


William Irby, AC

Spring, Texas


KJ Berat Johnson, AC

Katy, Texas


Justin Johnston, AC

Livingston, Louisiana


Michala Jones, AC

Pierre, South Dakota


Tyler Kibling, AC

Windsor, Vermont


Matt Kimball, AC

Moorhead, Minnesota



Brady Kyle, AC

Olathe, Kansas


Michael Langen, AC

Henderson, Nevada


Austin Leake, AC

Centerton, Arkansas


Manuel Lugo, AC

Houston, Texas


Daniel Lund, AC

Kent, Washington


Cameron Mack, AC

Flagstaff, Arizona


Richard Malinowski, AC

Spring, Texas


Sean McMahon, AC

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


Jacob McNemar, AC

Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Allison Mills, AC

Syracuse, New York


Michael Minor, AC

Katy, Texas


William Misenhimer, AC

Centerton, Arkansas


Ryan Park, AC

Gilbert, Arizona


Miranda Pascoe, AC

Jacksonville, Arkansas


Andrew Peiffer, AC

Canton, Michigan


Beau Pettit, AC

South Jordan, Utah


Kenneth Priesmeyer, AC

League City, Texas


Brandon Rexford, AC

Lancaster, New Hampshire


Amanda Rodgers, AC

White Hall, Arkansas


William Rosteck, AC

Fayetteville, Arkansas


Christopher Rush, AC

Anchorage, Alaska


Eric Rybold, AC

Glendale Heights, Illinois


Nicholas Sanders, AC

Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Laramy Schmid, AC

Cordova, Alaska


Blaise Schultz, AC

Mankato, Minnesota


Kelsey Shaffer, AC

Brooklyn, New York


Dylan Sincere, AC

West Bend, Wisconsin


Daniel Smith, AC

San Diego, California


Zachary Snavely, AC

Houston, Texas


John Sofarelli, AC

Gainsville, Florida



Amanda Stefano, AC

Rocky Hill, Connecticut


Brandon Stefanski, AC

Hazel Park, Michigan


Hayden Tanner, AC

Spicer, Minnesota


Jeffrey Tanner, AC

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin


Ross Thistlethwaite, AC

Baton Rouge, Louisiana


Scott Thompson, AC

North Ogden, Utah


Oliver Tran, AC

Houston, Texas


Hong Truong, AC

Houston, Texas


Corey Vanbuskirk, AC

Warrensburg, Missouri


Ryan Walker, AC

Flagstaff, Arizona


Luke Wanzer, AC

Siloam Springs, Arkansas


Jacob Warner, AC

Laura, Ohio


Dale Warren, AC

Halliday, North Dakota


Matthew Weatherford, AC

Easley, South Carolina


Thomas Wiebe, AC

Casper, Wyoming



Kyle Wright, AC

Scottsdale, Arizona


Monica Wuertz, AC

Corpus Christi, Texas

Contact: Joseph Sapp, CAE

703-683-4999 Ext. 224


more Latest News
more Calendar

11/9/2018 » 11/11/2018
Leadership Summit 2018

11/7/2019 » 11/10/2019
2019 Constructor Conference

Featured Members
Online Surveys





Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal